Ideas on paper

Thoughts by José Luis Agell

Feelings after the Launch Silicon Valley 2011

I just got home. I am exhausted after a very long day. But I feel extremely happy.

Today was the Launch Silicon Valley 2011, a major product launch platform for startups in Silicon Valley. The event was organized by SVASE, Garage Technology Ventures and Microsoft and gathered the Silicon Valley’s top VCs, Angels, corporate business development executives, bloggers and media.

I got a very pleasant surprise some days ago when I was told that Innovalley had been selected among 300 applications to present at Launch SV. I prepared the pitch with the valuable help from Andrew and the great feedback from the SVASE crew.

And today was the day. I have to admit that I was a bit scared when I saw the level of the entrepreneurs, investors and panelist who attended.

But it turned out that Innovalley was voted by the audience as the “most likely to succeed, 2011” in the mobile category! We got great prizes for the company (5000 dollars off in legal fees, Pitch sessions with experts, VC meetings…) and an XBOX Kinect for myself. But above all, we got traction and the proof that, despite the obstacles, we’re advancing in the right way.

I feel very thankful to the Launch SV organizers for giving us the opportunity to present and I feel very proud of the Innovalley Team who is making all this possible. You guys rock!

3 responses to “Feelings after the Launch Silicon Valley 2011

  1. Gonçal Pagan July 19, 2011 at 8:35 am

    Me ha gustado mucho tu presentación. Great presentation skills! Well done!

  2. jlagell July 19, 2011 at 10:30 am

    Gracias Gonçal! La verdad es que se me ve nervioso (era el único non-native). Nos vemos pronto!

  3. Jorge Urios (@Urios) August 27, 2011 at 2:24 am

    Jose LLuis, great presentation and great pitch! I wish you all succesfull with Innovalley.

Leave a Reply

