Ideas on paper

Thoughts by José Luis Agell

True North

“Just as a compass points toward a magnetic field, your True North pulls you toward the purpose of your leadership. When you follow your internal compass, your leadership will be authentic, and people will naturally want to associate with you. Although others may guide or influence you, your truth is derived from your life story and only you can determine what it should be”

These are few words from the introduction of a very special book that just fell into my hands. How to achieve authentic leadership is definitely a suggesting topic, but what makes this book really special for me is the moment and the story behind it.

My journey with Innovalley is being one of the most enriching experiences of my life. I am learning a lot from our wonderful team. I am taking over responsibilities and tasks that challenge me everyday. I am defining my personality and developing my own sense of leadership. And I am getting to know amazing people who selflessly support our project and have become part of the Innovalley Family.

Cristina is one of these extraordinary people who have become part of the Family. She’s unconditionally shared lots of insights, advices and contacts from her extended experience in the fashion world. Moreover, her energy and way of living inspire us everyday. I haven’t met her in person but I consider her a friend already.

I am thrilled that Cristina thought of me when attending a lecture of Bill George at Harvard Business School, bought his book True North, made it sign by the author and sent it to me.

Thanks so much Cristina for the book and for helping the KITE fly higher and higher everyday.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 responses to “True North

  1. Xavi December 21, 2010 at 12:55 am

    Cris is Awesome😉

  2. Cristin Aventura December 21, 2010 at 7:21 am

    MOLTISSIMES GRACIES JOSE LUIS!!!!

    Espero que ens coneguem ben aviat, i passem de ser amics virtuals a ser amics reals!
    Seguint fent volar tots la KITE ben alt amb la family🙂

    Petons i fins aviat!!

    Cris

Leave a Reply

